The Turf says ‘See You Again’, writes ‘30’… for now

POST NO. 100

It’s a remarkable achievement to have you, my dear readers and visitors of Timow’s Turf, to support me and to understand your voices. The Turf indeed wanted to make the review of our national television programming counterbalanced and fair from imperial network fantardism.

But today, I have a major announcement to disclose: I am writing “30” for the next five months for my mega-fight: the October 2015 CPA Board Exam.

Yes, I, the webmaster of Timow’s Turf, am actually an Accountancy graduate, persevering to become a future licensed professional and it’s weird to lead an audience mostly composed of Mass Communication and Information Technology graduates and students.

To tell you frankly, taking any licensure board exam is NEVER easy — from strict prerequisites to rigid preparation — but to the Turfers out there, this won’t certainly apply unless you want to excel by taking a Microsoft or Cisco Accreditation Exam (for IT) or the Civil Service Exam (for both sectors).

It’s an interesting note that today, the Church celebrates the Ascension of our Lord into Heaven. Before Jesus leaves upward to Heaven to be seated at the right hand of the Father, he delivered farewell discourses to His apostles. Just as the ambiance of the scenery of the Biblical story, so would apply for this blog.

Let me admit, I am neither a perfect critic nor a perfect person but I have so many friends to count on.

But my one-sentence discourse before my departure is simply this: Don’t simply learn to be skeptical but learn to be impartial and mutual.

To those who will unlike the Facebook page of this Turf, I would like to say sorry in advance for the losses but rest assured that I would return to blogging by mid-October and would fully restore my motivation to write by next year just in time for our national elections.

For more TV reviews, you can follow Ralph Domingo’s “From the Tube” via RSS feed or follow if you have a WordPress account but if you want to have it on your own blog, feel free to do so. If you decided not to, you can do so on Facebook.

Thank you once again for your unwavering support and as the current Billboard Hot 100 No. 1 single goes, I say, “See you again!”

Your obedient webmaster-blogger,

Timothy John “Timow” L. Paragas (timowp17)


P.S. If you want to keep still in touch, please follow me on Twitter: @timowp17.


-30-


Leave a Reply

